Register
A password will be e-mailed to you.

Three ex-Lionhead developers, Craig Oman, Mike West and Marcus Lynn have been secretly creating a “free-to-play, Fable-branded digital card game.” The announcement was made exclusively on IGN.

The Lionhead veterans, now founders of “Flaming Fowl Studios”, have been working on their game for 18 months before Lionhead had to tragically shut up shop. With the game nearly finished, they turned to a publisher to publish their game. Unfortunately, they were not able to continue using Microsoft as their publisher and have turned to Kickstarter.

With a target of £250,000, their Kickstarter will begin its’ campaign tomorrow, May 31 at 3pm BST / 7am PT / 10am ET, for four weeks. Flaming Fowl Studios expect the game to be available for closed beta within 6 weeks of the campaign starting, and an open beta for PC and Xbox One in October.

“Fortune will be immediately familiar to those who play the likes of Hearthstone – with players choosing from eight planned deck-altering heroes and aiming to reduce opponents’ health to zero using a variety of spell types – but comes with its own twists.”

“I think this is something that Fable fans are going to enjoy,” says Oman. “We’re definitely very keen to keep giving them new and interesting things. We have the ability to add new creatures and characters to this game and the world of Albion. I think we can certainly give them that Fable fix that they’ll be looking for.”

Fortune will be available for the public at the start of 2017, and we are looking forward to bringing you more news on the subject. If you’d like to find out more, you can check out the source for this article, IGN.

To contribute to this venture, check out the page on Kickstarter here!

About The Author

Author/PR Guy

Author and PR Guy here at Irrelevant Gamer.Inquiries: [email protected] / [email protected] Network: harrypelling420

Related Posts